You can delete your AutoCloud user account and data at any time.
If you are a free user, head over to "My Account" in the left-hand panel and scroll down to the "Danger Zone" section.
Note that this will delete all data, users, credentials, and anything else associated with your AutoCloud account. This action is irreversible and you will immediately be logged out of your account.
If you are an Enterprise user and would like to disable or delete your account, please contact your account manager or our support team at firstname.lastname@example.org.